City of Momence

Other City Boards


Plan Commission/ Zoning Board of Appeals

The Plan Commission is a 7-member board, appointed by the Mayor with City Council approval, which hears and decides appeals from any determination made by the building inspector. When a zoning variance is applied for, a public hearing is scheduled. The majority vote from this hearing is recommended to the City Council, who will vote to accept or reject the variance.

Current Plan Commission Members:
Steve Lund, Christy Ritter, Linda Krause, Brian Schepf, Jim Vickery, Steve Gross, and Carolyn Navratil

City Tree Board

The Tree Board consists of 5 members, appointed by the Mayor with City Council approval who serve without compensation. The Board reviews current regulations and/or recommends additional regulations regarding all plantings within the city, reviews landscape plans for new developments, maintains a list of recommended tree species and recommends appropriate locations for plantings, and examines trees and shrubs located on public property for the purpose of discovering disease.

Current Tree Board Members:
David Cook, Linda Lund, Rich Laue, Paul Bradley, Bette Dionne, and Fran LeBeau

Conrad Park Board

Current Conrad Park Board Members:
Kirsten Bishir, Kay Laue, Becky Peterson, Ron Hess, David Cook, and Bette Dionne.

Historical House Board

The Historical House Board consists of 5 members, who are appointed by the Mayor with City Council approval, and serve without compensation. Subject to the approval of the Mayor and City Council, this Board maintains and regulates activities for the Historical House within its appropriated budget.

Current Historical House Board Members:
Nancy Liberty Porter, Eileen Crooks, Rick Byrne, Beth Crouch, and Larry Crouch.

City Liason to the Kankakee County Convention and Visitors Bureau - Rob Bishir


Search this Website

Translate this Website

Online Payments

Pay your Water Bill Online

Upcoming Events

See what's going on!